Gallery

How to make my hair oil! || DIY

My current hair oil is half homemade half product!


You will need 

  • Virgin Coconut Oil – $7 at Walmart
  • Extra Virgin Olive Oil – $5 at Walmart
  • Cantu Tea Tree & Jojoba Oil – $5 at Target
  • Squeeze bottle
  • Small funnel

First put the funnel in the bottle and pour the Olive oil 1/3 of the way or so. Nothing I do is exact lol


Then since my coconut oil is still a solid, the fastest way I found is to put it in a glass dish with a spoon. And microwave it for 45 seconds. 



Then poor the clear coconut oil in the bottle as well 2/3 of the way or so. 


With the Cantu oil, it’s always solid and hard to get out when it’s a solid so I found that using a cup and filling it with hot water and letting the bottle sit for a few minutes melted the product down enough to squeeze it out easily. 


Then poring it into the bottle to fill it up. There’s no need for the funnel. 


Then I shake the filled bottle well to mix the product and now the oil doesn’t become solid until you get to the very last bit of it. To fight that you just run the bottle under hot water. 

Here’s the finished product 


This oil is very moisturizing and gives my dyed natural hair luster and shine. I was struggling with having too many one strand knots. And this helped prevent tangles and helps make my hair more manageable. 

Let me know how you guys like this oil for yourself!

Comment any hair questions about this product and like this post if you enjoyed and let me know if you guys like these types of posts so I can post more like it!

Thanks guys much love to you all ❤️❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

